Chile, these past two weeks I have been going out every weekend, trying to soak up as much of the nightlife as I can. I went to Madison Lounge a few times, Bijou once and Entourage once. In celebration of one of my classmate’s birthday (in pic with me), we went to dinner and then partied Friday and Saturday. During the same weekend, it was my flatmate’s 21st birthday so we rode in style around town (Limo boo) and then went out.

These nights were fantastic. I promise you I did not get much sleep and I spent way too much money on cute clothes/shoes to go out in, but you gotta look the part right? All I brought with me to Manchester was stuff to wear to class; I had no idea that I would be going out, so I brought NOTHING. That was so silly of me. As a result, I had to buy a few outfits to wear out. BUT it was definitely worth it. I met some really cool people and had a blast dancing to different types of music (Afro Beat, Rap/Hip Hop, RnB, Pop, Rock, etc).

As usual, I have an eclectic mix of friends so my adventures take me from a rock bar to an African night club all in the same evening. When I go out, it’s amazing. At times, I feel guilty because I really am not a partier, per say, but I am proud of myself that I went out and actually had fun. At home, I don’t go out that often. But, I paid for it on Sunday because I was soooooooooo tired. lol

Life is not all about school and work. Sometimes, you have to let your hair down (in moderation).

Speaking of hair, I now have a short hair cut. It started out longer, but I let one of my friend’s here (who always looks fly) give me a makeover. I was scared at first, but I actually really like my hair and I plan to wear it like this when I get home.

My classmates were amazed at my “transformation;” I must say, it feels good to try a different hairstyle. I call it my “UK Hairdo.” I hope this fashionably adventurous side of me continues to grow and blossoms when I return to the US.

The Theme Song for the nights I went out was definitely Beyonce’s “Party.”

